Library Board Members

Cristina M. Amedeo Phyllis Lynch
John N. Bucci Alison Davis Maxell
Melody Drnach Monica Nazareth-Dzialo
Annette Feldman Doug Norris
Kenneth Findlay Joan Ress Reeves
Edward Garcia Rose Ellen Reynolds
Louise Herrington Robert H. Sloan, Jr.
Rosita E. Hopper Thomas Viall (Chair)
Phyllis A. Humphrey

Representation

Users of the Talking Books Library

Monica Nazareth-Dzialo
37 Tashmoo Way
Pawtucket, RI 02861
monica.dzialo@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Economically Disadvantaged

Edward A. Garcia
Cranston Public Library
140 Sockanosset Cross Road
Cranston, RI 02920
(401) 943-9080 (O)
edgarcia@cranstonlibrary.org
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2014

Statewide Library Advocacy Group

Doug Norris
Coalition of Library Advocates
22 Blanding Avenue
Barrington, RI 02806
(401) 855-9064 (C)
dougnorris1489@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Return to Top

Librarian from Small Public Libraries

Annette Feldman
Louttit Library
274 Victory Highway
West Greenwich, RI 02817
(401) 397-3434 (O)
afeldwoman@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Librarian from Medium or Large Public Libraries

John N. Bucci
(Retired, Cranston Public Library)
170 Arnold Avenue
Cranston, RI 02905
(401) 580-8443 (C)
jbucci1951@yahoo.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Librarian Serving Institutionalized Persons

Kenneth Findlay
Rhode Island Department of Corrections, Rehabilitative Services
25 Levitt Lane
Exeter, RI 02822
(401) 295-4520 (H)
ken.findlay@doc.ri.gov
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2016

Return to Top

Public Library Trustees

Robert H. Sloan, Jr.
Sloan Associates
5 Darl Court
East Greenwich, RI 02818
(401) 828-2090 (O)
rhsloan2@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2016

School Library Media Specialist

Phyllis A. Humphrey
Archie R. Cole Middle School
100 Cedar Avenue
East Greenwich, RI 02818
(401) 398-1366 (O)
phumphrey@egsd.net
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2013

Academic Librarians

Rosita E. Hopper
Johnson & Wales University
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 598-1145 (O)
rosie.hopper@jwu.edu
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2016

Return to Top

Corporate or Special Librarians

Alison Davis Maxell
4 Greenwood Lane
Lincoln, RI 02865
(401) 451-6678 (C)
alison.maxell@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2016

General Library Users

Cristina M. Amedeo
33 Lane #1
Warwick, RI 02888
(401) 263-4545 (O)
cristina.amedeo@uwri.org
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Louise Herrington
23 Douglas Drive
Cumberland, RI 02864
(401) 334-3435 (H)
(401) 331-9411 (O)
louiseherr@aol.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Melody Drnach
10 Union Street
Jamestown, RI 02835
(202) 641-1903 (C)
melody.drnach@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Rose Ellen Reynolds
Gaspee Park D-1
99 Post Road
Warwick, RI 02888
(401) 941-0817 (H)
(401) 789-6586 (summer)
reareyn@verizon.net
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Return to Top

Thomas Viall, Chair
138 Terrace Avenue
Riverside, RI 02915
(401) 433-8601 (H)
tviall@cox.net
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Elementary and Secondary Education

Phyllis Lynch
Representing Dr. Ken Wagner, Commissioner
Rhode Island Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
255 Westminster Street - 5th Floor
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-8164
phyllis.lynch@ride.ri.gov

Board Member Emeritus

Joan Ress Reeves
236 Freeman Parkway
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 272-7745 (H)
jrreeves2@gmail.com

Return to Top