RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Library Board of Rhode Island Members

Representing:

Users of the Talking Books Plus

Monica Nazareth-Dzialo
37 Tashmoo Way
Pawtucket, RI 02861
(401) 462-7896 (O)
Monica.Dzialo@ors.ri.gov
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Economically Disadvantaged

Edward A. Garcia
Cranston Public Library
140 Sockanosset Cross Road
Cranston, RI 02920
(401) 943-9080 (O)
edgarcia@cranstonlibrary.org
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2014

Statewide Library Advocacy Group

Doug Norris
Coalition of Library Advocates
22 Blanding Avenue
Barrington, RI 02806
(401) 855-9064 (C)
dougnorris1489@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Return to Top

Librarian from Small Public Libraries

Annette Feldman
Louttit Library
274 Victory Highway
West Greenwich, RI 02817
(401) 397-3434 (O)
afeldwoman@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Librarian from Medium or Large Public Libraries

John N. Bucci
(Retired, Cranston Public Library)
170 Arnold Avenue
Cranston, RI 02905
(401) 580-8443 (C)
Jbucci1951@yahoo.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Librarian Serving Institutionalized Persons

Kenneth Findlay
Rhode Island Department of Corrections, Rehabilitative Services
25 Levitt Lane
Exeter, RI 02822
(401) 295-4520 (H)
Ken.Findlay@doc.ri.gov
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2016

Return to Top

Public Library Trustees

Robert H. Sloan, Jr.
Sloan Associates
5 Darl Court
East Greenwich, RI 02818
(401) 828-2090 (O)
rsloan5@cox.net
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2016

School Library Media Specialist

Phyllis A. Humphrey
Archie R. Cole Middle School
100 Cedar Avenue
East Greenwich, RI 02818
(401) 398-1366 (O)
phumphrey@egsd.net
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2013

Academic Librarians

Rosita E. Hopper
Johnson & Wales University
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 598-1145 (O)
Rosie.Hopper@jwu.edu
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2016

Corporate or Special Librarians

Alison Davis Maxell
4 Greenwood Lane
Lincoln, RI 02865
(401) 451-6678 (C)
alison.maxell@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2016

Return to Top

General Library Users

Cristina M. Amedeo
33 Lane #1
Warwick, RI 02888
(401) 263-4545 (O)
cristina.amedeo@uwri.org
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Louise Herrington-Bright
23 Douglas Drive
Cumberland, RI 02864
(401) 334-3435 (H)
(401) 331-9411 (O)
louise.herrington@verizon.net
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Melody Drnach
10 Union Street
Jamestown, RI 02835
(202) 641-1903 (C)
melody.drnach@gmail.com
1st Term - Expires December 31, 2018

Rose Ellen Reynolds
Gaspee Park D-1
99 Post Road
Warwick, RI 02888
(401) 941-0817 (H)
(401) 789-6586 (summer)
reareyn@verizon.net
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Thomas Viall, Chair
138 Terrace Avenue
Riverside, RI 02915
(401) 433-8601 (H)
tviall@cox.net
2nd Term - Expires December 31, 2015

Elementary and Secondary Education

Phyllis Lynch Ph.D
Representing Dr. Ken Wagner, Commissioner
Rhode Island Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
255 Westminster Street - 5th Floor
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-4693
phyllis.lynch@ride.ri.gov

Board Member Emeritus

Joan Ress Reeves
236 Freeman Parkway
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 272-7745 (H)
jrreeves2@gmail.com


Return to Top